LOK SABHA

BULLETIN-PART II

(General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

[Wednesday, March 20, 2024/ Phalguna 30, 1945 (Saka) Nos. 8200-8203]

No. 8200 Table Office (B)

Vacation of Seat by Member of Lok Sabha Consequent on Her Election to Rajya Sabha

Consequent upon her election to the Rajya Sabha, Smt. Sonia Gandhi, an elected member of Lok Sabha representing the Rae Bareli Parliamentary Constituency of Uttar Pradesh has ceased to be a Member of the Lok Sabha with effect from 20th February, 2024 in terms of sub-section (1) of Section 69 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951, read with Section 67A and sub-section (4) of Section 68 of that Act.

No. 8201 Table Office (B)

Resignation by Sitting Members of Lok Sabha

The following elected members of Lok Sabha from the Parliamentary Constituencies mentioned against their names have resigned their seats in Lok Sabha and their resignations have been accepted by the Speaker with effect from 12 March, 2024:

S. No.	Name of Member	Constituency	State
1.	Smt. Geeta Kora	Singhbhum	Jharkhand
2.	Shri Brijendra Singh	Hisar	Haryana
3.	Shri Rahul Kaswan	Churu	Rajasthan