LOK SABHA

BULLETIN-PART II

(General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

Nos. 19- 20]

[Tuesday, June 18, 2024/ Jyaishtha 28, 1946 (Saka)

No. 19 Table Office (B)

Resignation by sitting member of Lok Sabha

Shri Rahul Gandhi, an elected member of Lok Sabha from two Constituencies viz Wayanad and Rae Bareli Parliamentary Constituencies of Kerala and Uttar Pradesh respectively, has resigned his seat in Lok Sabha from Wayanad Parliamentary Constituency of Kerala and his resignation has been accepted by the Speaker with effect from 18 June, 2024.

No. 20

Parliament Security Service

Shifting of Centralised Pass Issue Cell (CPIC) and Reception Office-PH

Members are informed that due to the ongoing redevelopment of external areas in the Parliament House Complex, the Centralized Pass Issue Cell (CPIC) and Reception Office-PH presently situated at Talkatora Road–II are functional in the North Utility Block of Parliament House on the Red Cross Road. The telephone numbers of the concerned offices are as under:

Centralized Pass Issue Cell (CPIC): 011-2308 2675/ 2676/2677/2681/2685.

Reception Office : 011-2308 2221/2222

Kind co-operation of Members is solicited.

UTPAL KUMAR SINGH Secretary General