LOK SABHA

BULLETIN-PART II

(General Information relating to Parliamentary and other matters)

Nos. 23-27]

[Thursday, June 20, 2024/ Jyaishtha 30, 1946 (Saka)

No. 23 Table Office

Appointment of Speaker Pro tem

The following Order dated the 20th June, 2024 by the President, is published for general information:-

"Whereas the office of the Speaker will become vacant immediately before the commencement of the first meeting of the House of the People on June 24, 2024 and the Office of the Deputy Speaker is also vacant.

Now, therefore, in exercise of the power conferred upon me by clause (1) of Article 95 of the Constitution of India, I hereby appoint Shri Bhartruhari Mahtab, a Member of the House of the People, to perform the duties of the office of the Speaker from the commencement of the sitting of the House of the People on June 24, 2024 till the election of the Speaker by the said House.

Droupadi Murmu, PRESIDENT OF INDIA 20/6/24"

No. 24 Table Office

Appointment of Persons before whom Members may make and subscribe Oath or Affirmation

The following Order dated the 20th June, 2024 by the President, is published for general information:-

"I hereby appoint Shri Suresh Kodikunnil, Shri Thalikkottai Rajuthevar Baalu, Shri Radha Mohan Singh, Shri Faggan Singh Kulaste and Shri Sudip Bandyopadhyay to be the persons before any of whom Members of the House of the People may make and subscribe the oath or affirmation in accordance with provision of article 99 of the Constitution of India.

Droupadi Murmu, PRESIDENT OF INDIA 20/6/24"
