GOVERNMENT OF INDIA COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY LOK SABHA

UNSTARRED QUESTION NO:6423 ANSWERED ON:07.05.2003 COMPUTERISATION OF POST OFFICES RAJO SINGH;SHIVAJI MANE

Will the Minister of COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY be pleased to state:

(a) the details of the post offices in Bihar and Maharashtra where computers have been installed and registration work is being done through computers during each of the last three years, location-wise ; and

(b) the number of post offices likely to be computerised in the current year?

Answer

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF COMMUNICATIONS AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY(SH THIRUNAVUKKARASAR)

(a) The details are given in the Annexure.

(b) Nine Head Post offices in Maharashtra Circle and Four in Bihar Circle are proposed for computerization subject to necessary clearances and availability of funds for the current year.

Details of Post Offices in the Maharashtra & Biharwhere computers have been installed and registration work is being done.during the last three years

I.	Maharashtra
----	-------------

Year	S. No	Name of Post Office	Year	S. No.	Name of Post Office
2000- 2001	1	Bhusawal H.O.		47	Vairag
2001-2002	2.	Kalbadevi HO	2002- 2003	48	Ahmedpur
	3.	Alibag HO		49	Airport P.O.Pune
	4.	Mumbai Central HO		50	Akola
	5. 6. 7. 8	Satara HO Pune City HO Aurangabad HO Abhyankamagar		51 52 53 54	Amalner Ambejogai Bagudganj Bajajnagar
	9 10 11	Ahmednagar City Airport Napur Akalkot		55 56 57	Beed Bhoom Chinchbunder HO
	12	Akola SO		58	Cumbala Sea Face
	15 16 17	Anadibazar, ANR Aurangabad Cantt Baramati Barsi BPO Nagpur		59 60 61 62 63	Degloor D.D.Marg P.O. Dhantoli Gokhale Road Grand Rd. P.O.
	18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31	Chakan Chandrapur DA Marg. Nagpur Dajipeth Deollall Hadapsar IE Hingoli Ichalkaranji HO Jaripatka K C Park Kalyan City HO Khamgaon Lonavala Malkapur		64 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78	Jalgaon Kawle Rd. Mahad MBP Mhape Manmad MIDC Solapur Nandurbar Navapur Nehru Rd Nalanga Omergaon Palghar HO Panchgani Panvel HO

32	Mohol	79	Parbhani
33	Nanded HO	80	Parola
34	Nashik Rd HO	81	Pimpalgaon
35	Osmanabad HO	82	Rajarampuri
36	Panvet City	83 Shahada	
37	Pani Vaiznath	84	Sillod
38	Ranapratapnagar	85	Sitabaldi
39	Ratnagir HO	86	Taloda
40	Seepz	87	Tujapur
41	Seminar Hill	88	Udgir
42	Shirpur	89	Varangaon
43	Shivaji Nagar	90	Vihand
44	Sinnar	91	Vishnunagar
45	SPC Nagpur	92	Vivekanand
			Nagar
46	Ulhasnagar-5	93	Wanari
		94	ZNPO Solapur

II. Bihar

Year	S. No	Name of Post Office			
1999- 2000	1	Patna G.P.O.		19	Purnea HO
	2	Bankipur H.O(Under Patna Dn).	2000- 2001 2001- 2002	20	Laherias ari HO
	3	LohianagarS.O. (Under Patna Dn). Patna Sectt S.O. (Under Patna Dn).		21.	Begusara i HO
	4			22	.Darbhan ga
	5	Muzaffarpur H.O.		23.	Sitamarh i HO
	6	M.I.T.S.O(Under Muzaffarpur HO)		24	Arrah HO
	7	Ramna SO (Under Muzaffarpur HO)		25	Madhuban i HO Bhagalpu r HO
	8	Bihar University (Under Muzaffarpur HO)		26	
	9 10	Munger HO Gaya HO Sitamarhi Bazar (Under Sitamarhi) Sheohar S.O (Under Sitamarhi) Katihar SO Kishanganj SO (Under Purnea HO) Arariya SO (Under Purnea HO))		27 28	Banka HO Chapra HO
	11			29	Hajipur HO
	12			30	Motihari HO
	13			31	Gopalgan j HO Sasaram HO
	14			32	
	15			33	Patliput ra SO
	16	Samastipur HO	2002- 2003		Computer s planned for installa tion are proposed to be covered during the current year

RMS "U" Dn. Muzaffarpur
Siwan HO