T:Ha.	Alphabetical List of Officers	of Lak Cabba and Carmail	of Ministers of Faunta auth	Lak Cabba /Laid on the To	احلم
Hue.	Albhabetical List of Officers	OI LOK SADIIA AIIU GOUIICII I	JI MIMISIEMS OF FOURTEEMEN	LUK Sabila. (Lalu oli lile Ta	JUIE

## OFFICERS OF LOK SABHA

	OFFICERS OF EOR OABITA
	THE SPEAKER* PROTEM
	Shri Somnath Chatterjee
	THE DEPUTY SPEAKER**
	PANEL OF CHAIRMEN***
	Shri Balasaheb Vikhe Patil
	Shri Giridhar Gamang
	Shri Manabendra Shah
	SECRETARY GENERAL
	Shri G.C. Malhotra
Elected on 04.06.2004	
* Elected on 09.06.2004	
*** Nominated on 02.06.2004	
	GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
COUNCIL OF MINISTERS	
CABINET MINISTERS	

of the Ministries/Departments not specifically allocated to the charge of any Minister viz.: (i) Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (ii) Ministry of Planning; (iii) Department of Atomic Energy; and (iv) Department of Space. Shri Pranab Mukherjee The Minister of Defence. Shri Arjun Singh The Minister of Human Resource Development. Shri Sharad Pawar The Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution. Shri Lalu Prasad The Minister of Railways. Shri Shivraj V. Patil The Minister of Home Affairs. Shri Ram Vilas Paswan The Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers and Minister of Steel. Shri Ghulam Nabi Azad The Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Minister of Urban Development Shri S. Jaipal Reddy The Minister of Information and Broadcasting and Minister of Culture Shri Sish Ram Ola The Minister of Labour and Employment Shri P. Chidambaram The Minister of Finance Shri Mahavir Prasad The Minister of Small Scale Industries and Minister of Agro and Rural Industries

Shri P.R. Kyndiah The Minister of Tribal Affairs and

Minister of Development of North				
Eastern Region				
Shri T.R. Baalu The Minister of Road Transport and				
Highways and Minister of Shipping.				
Shri Shankersinh Vaghela The Minister of Textiles.				
Shri K. Natwar Singh The Minister of External Affairs.				
Shri Kamal Nath The Minister of Commerce and Industry.				
Shri H.R. Bhardwaj The Minister of Law and Justice.				
Shri P.M. Sayeed The Minister of Power.				
Dr. Raghuvansh Prasad The Minister of Rural Development.  Singh				
Shri Priyaranjan Dasmunsi The Minister of Water Resources.				
Shri Mani Shankar Aiyar The Minister of Petroleum and Natural				
Gas and Minister of Panchayati Raj.				
Shri Sunil Dutt The Minister of Youth Affairs and				
Sports.				
Smt. Meira Kumar The Minister of Social Justice and				
Empowerment.				
Shri K. Chandra Shekhar Rao The Minister without Portfolio.				
Shri Shibu Soren The Minister of Coal and Mines.				

Shri A. Raja The Minister of Environment and					
Forests.					
Shri Dayanidhi Maran The Minister of Communications and					
Information Technology					
Dr. Anbumani Ramdoss The Minister of Health and Family					
Welfare.					
MINISTERS OF STATE (INDEPENDENT CHARGE)					
MINISTERS OF STATE (INDEFENDENT CHARGE)					
Chai Cantach Mahan Day The Minister of Otato of the Minister of					
Shri Santosh Mohan Dev The Minister of State of the Ministry of					
Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises.					
Shri Jagdish Tytler The Minister of State of the Ministry of					
Non-Resident Indian Affairs.					
Shri Oscar Fernandes The Minister of State of the Ministry of					
Statistics and Programme					
Implementation.					
Shrimati Renuka Chowdhury The Minister of State of the Ministry of					
Tourism.					
Shri Subodh Kant Sahay The Minister of State of the Ministry of					
Food Processing Industries.					
Shri Kapil Sibal The Minister of State of the Ministry of					
Science and Technology and Minister of					
State of the Department of Ocean					
Development.					

Shri Vilas Muttemwar The Minister of State of the Ministry of

Kumari Selja The Minister of State of the Ministry of Urban Employment and Poverty Alleviation. Shri Praful Patel The Minister of State of the Ministry of Civil Aviation. Shri Prem Chand Gupta The Minister of State of the Ministry of Company Affairs. **MINISTERS OF STATE** Shri E. Ahamed The Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs.

Shri Suresh Pachauri The Minister of State in the Ministry of

Personnel, Public Grievances and

Non-Conventional Energy Sources.

Pensions and Minister of State in the

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

Shri B.K. Handique The Minister of State in the Ministry of

Defence and Minister of State in the

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

Shrimati. Panabaka Lakshmi The Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare.

Dr. Dasari Narayan Rao The Minister of State in the Ministry of Coal and Mines. Dr. Shakeel Ahmad The Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology. Shri Rao Inderjit Singh The Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs. Shri Naranbhai Rathwa The Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways. Shri K. Rehman Khan The Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers. Shri K.H. Muniappa The Minister of State in the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways. Shri M.V. Rajasekharan The Minister of State in the Ministry of Planning. Shri Kantilal Bhuria The Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution. Shri Manikrao Gavit The Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs. Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal The Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs. Shri Prithviraj Chavan The Minister of State in the Prime Minister""""" S Office.

Shri Taslimuddin The Minister of State in the Ministry of

Agriculture and Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution. Shrimati Suryakanta Patil The Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs. Shri Md. Ali Ashraf Fatmi The Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development. Shri A. Narendra The Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development. Shri R. Velu The Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways. Shri S.S. Palanimanicham The Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance. Shri S. Regupathy The Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs. Shri K. Venkatapathy The Minister of State in the Ministry of Law and Justice. Shrimati. Subbulakshmi The Minister of State in the Ministry of Jagadeesan Social Justice and Empowerment. Shri E.V.K.S. Elangovan The Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry Shrimati Kanti Singh The Minister of State in the Ministry of

Human Resource Development.

Environment and Forests.

Shri Namo Narain Meena The Minister of State in the Ministry of

Shri Jay Prakash Narayan The Minister of State in the Ministry of Yadav Water Resources.

Shri Akhilesh Singh The Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.

\_\_\_\_