LOK SABHA DEBATES

LOK SABHA

Thursday, June 3, 2004/Jyaistha 13, 1926 (Saka)

The Lok Sabha met at Eleven of the Clock

(MR. SPEAKER Pro Tem Shri Somnath Chatterjee in the Chair)

Title: Newly elected members of 14th Lok Sabha took the oath or made the affirmation (Contd.)

MEMBERS SWORN - Contd.

MR. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, you may please recall that yesterday when the House adjourned for the day, the list of Members for taking oath or making affirmation could not be completed, as some of the Members from the States, which had been called, were not present.

I would, therefore, request the Secretary-General to first call the names of those Members from the State of West Bengal who could not be called yesterday, because that was being continued. Thereafter, the names of the Ministers who were not present yesterday will be called. After that, the names of those Members who were not present yesterday will be called to take oath or make affirmation, State and Union Territory-wise.

Shri Basudeb Barman (Mathurapur)

Shri Samik Lahiri (Diamond Harbour)

Shri Sujan Chakraborty (Jadavpur)

Md. Salim (Calcutta North East)

Shri Swadesh Chakraborty (Howrah)

Shri Hannan Mollah (Uluberia)

Shri Santasri Chatterjee (Serampore)

Shri Rupchand Pal (Hooghly)

Shri Anil Basu (Arambagh)

Shri Gurudas Dasgupta (Panskura)

Shri Lakshman Chandra Seth (Tamluk)

Shri Prasanta Pradhan (Contai)

Shri Prabodh Panda (Midnapore)

Shri Rupchand Murmu (Jhargram)

Shri Bir Singh Mahato (Purulia)

Shri Basudeb Acharia (Bankura)

Shrimati Susmita Bauri (Vishnupur)

Shri Sunil Khan (Durgapur)

Shri Bikash Chowdhury (Asansol)

Shri Nikhilananda Sar (Burdwan)

Shri Mahboob Zahedi (Katwa)

Shri Ram Chandra Dome (Birbhum)

Shri Subodh Kant Sahay (Ranchi)

Shri Shriprakash Jaiswal (Kanpur)

Shri Sushil Kumar Modi (Bhagalpur)

Shri Sajjan Kumar (Outer Delhi)

...(Interruptions)

MR. SPEAKER: Let us not get into it. They have their views. They have expressed it. Let us also respect their sentiments. Let us go on. Let us not be too touchy in this matter. Every hon. Member has some views to express. Why should you disturb it?

Oath taking may please be continued.

Shri Rana Rajendrasinh Ghanashyamsinh (Bhavnagar)

Shrimati Jayaben Thakkar (Baroda)

Shri Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava (Broach)

Abdul Rashid Shaheen (Baramulla)

Shri Omar Abdullah (Srinagar)

Shri Thupstan Chhewang (Ladakh)

Shri Madan Lal Sharma (Jammu)

Shri Dhirendra Agarwal (Chatra)

Shri G. Karunakara Reddy (Bellary)

Shri G.M. Siddeswara (Davangere)

Shrimati Tejashwini See Ramesh (Kanakapura)

Shri D.C. Srikantappa (Chikmagalur)

...(Interruptions)

श्री रघुनाथ झा (बेतिया) : अध्यक्ष महोदय, मेरा पाइंट आफ इंफार्मेशन है। कल छपरा लोक सभा क्षेत्र से भी माननीय लालू प्रसाद जी चुनाव जीत गए हैं। हम जानना चाहते हैं कि उसकी ओथ कब होगी ?

MR. SPEAKER: Let us wait for the turn. Let us continue. Shri Raghunath Jha, you are a very senior Member.

(Interruptions) *

MR. SPEAKER: Whatever has been said will not be on record.

श्री सुशील कुमार मोदी (भागलपुर) : कहां से शपथ लेंगे। वह पहले ही मधेपुरा से जीत चुके हैं और अब छपरा से भी जीत गए हैं… (व्यवधान)

MR. SPEAKER: He has already taken oath.

रेल मंत्री (श्री लालू प्रसाद) : मैं आपसे आग्रह करता हूं कि दोनों सीटें मान ली जाएं।

MR. SPEAKER: Shri Lalu Prasad, you know that. You have already taken oath. I have already complimented you on your victory.

श्री लालू प्रसाद : जो संवैधानिक आपत्ति खड़ी हो गई है, दोनों को मान लेने से साल्व हो जाएगी।

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Hon. Shri S. Bangarappa.

^{*} Not Recorded.

Shri S. Bangarappa (Shimoga)

Shri Ananth Kumar Hegde (Kanara)

Shri Kunnur Manjunath Channappa (Dharwad South)

Shri Prahlad Joshi (Dharwad North)

Shri Angadi Suresh Chanabasappa (Belgaum)

Shri Jigajinagi Ramesh Chandappa (Chikkodi)

Shri Gaddigoudar Parvatagouda Chandanagouda (Bagalkot)

Shri Basanagouda R. Patil (Yatnal) (Bijapur)

Shri A. P. Abdullakutty (Cannanore)

Shri C. K. Chandrappan (Trichur)

Shri P. C. Thomas (Pullolil) (Muvattupuzha)

Shri Ramsevak Singh (Babuji) (Gwalior)

Shri Dalpat Singh Paraste (Shahdol)

Shri Faggan Singh Kulaste (Mandla)

Shri Chaure Bapu Hari (Dhule)

Shri Y. G. Mahajan (Sir) (Jalgaon)

Shri Anant Gudhe (Amravati)

Shri Tukaram Ganpatrao Renge Patil (Parbhani)

Shri Shivajirao Adhalarao Patil (Khed)

Shri Laxmanrao Pandurang Jadhav (Patil) (Satara)

Shrimati Nivedita Sambhajirao Mane (Ichalkaranji)

Shri W. Wangyuh (Nagaland)

12.00 hrs.

Shri Sudam Marandi (Mayurbhanj)

Shri Jual Oram (Sundargarh)

Dr. Rattan Singh Ajnala (Tarn Taran)

Shri Gurjeet Singh Rana (Jullundur)

Shrimati Parneet Kaur (Patiala)

Shri Sukhbir Singh Badal (Faridkot)

Shri Subhash Meharia (Sikar)

Shri Girdhari Lal Bhargava (Jaipur)

Shri Sachin Pilot (Dausa)

Shri Raghuveer Singh Koshal (Kota)

Shri Dushyant Singh (Jhalawar)

Shri Pusp Jain (Pali)

Shri Manvendra Singh (Barmer)

Shri N. Ramachandran Gingee (Vandavasi) Shri E. Ponnuswamy (Chidambaram) Shri R. Prabhu (Niligiris) Shri Khagen Das (Tripura West) Shri Bachi Singh Rawat (Almora) Shri K.C. Singh Baba (Nainital) Shri Rajendra Kumar (Hardwar) Shri Munshiram (Bijnor) Shri Harish Nagpal (Amroha) Shrimati P. Jaya Prada Nahata (Rampur) Shri Saleem Iqbal Shervani (Budaun) Kunwar Sarvraj Singh (Aonla) Shrimati Maneka Gandhi (Pilibhit) Kunwar Jitin Prasad (Shahjahanpur) Shri Ravi Prakash Verma (Kheri) MR. SPEAKER: I understand that Shri Ghani Khan Choudhury is not keeping well. I would like to call him now. He can take oath by sitting, if he likes. Shri A. B. A. Ghani Khan Choudhury (Malda) Shrimati Usha Verma (Hardoi) Shri Jai Prakash (Mohanlalganj) Shri Akshay Pratap Singh 'Gopal Ji' (Pratapgarh) Shri Rahul Gandhi (Amethi) Kumari Mayawati (Akbarpur) Shri Mitrasen (Faizabad) Shri Kamla Prasad (Barabanki) Shri Beni Prasad Verma (Kaiserganj) Shrimati Rubab Sayeda (Bahraich) Shri Bhalchandra Yadav (Khalilabad) Shri Aditya Nath (Gorakhpur) Shri Pankaj (Maharajganj) Shri Baleshwar Yadav (Padrauna) Shri Mohan Singh (Deoria) Shri Chandra Shekhar (Balia, U.P.) Shri Chandradeo Prasad Rajbhar (Ghosi) Shri Ramakant Yadav (Azamgarh)

Shri Daroga Prasad Saroj (Lalganj)

Shri Umakant Yadav (Machhlishahr) Shri Parasnath Yadav (Jaunpur) Shri Afajal Ansari (Ghazipur) Shri Kailash Nath Singh Yadav (Chandauli) Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh alias Mani Ji (Allahabad) Shri Shyama Charan Gupt (Banda) Shri Rajnarayan alias Rajju Mahraj (Hamirpur) Shri Chandrapal Singh Yadav (Jhansi) Shri Radhey Shyam Kori (Ghatampur) Shri Akhilesh Yadav (Kannauj) Prof. S.P. Singh Baghel (Jalesar) Shri Manvendra Singh (Mathura) Shri Bijendra Singh (Aligarh) Shri Ashok Kumar Pradhan (Khurja) Shri Kalyan Singh (Bulandshahr) Shri Surendra Prakash Goval (Hapur) 13.00 hrs. Shri Mohd. Shahid (Meerut) Shri Ajit Singh (Baghpat) Ch. Munawwar Hasan (Muzaffarnagar) Ms. Anuradha Choudhary (Kairana) Shri Rasheed Masood (Saharanpur) MR. SPEAKER: If the hon. Members desire, then we can sit a little longer and complete the list. SOME HON, MEMBERS: Yes. Shri Hiten Barman (Cooch Behar) Shrimati Minati Sen (Jalpaiguri) Shri Abdul Mannan Hossain (Murshidabad) Shri Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (Berhampore) Ms. Jyotirmoyee Sikdar (Krishnagar) Shri Alakesh Das (Nabadwip) Shri Vinod Khanna (Gurdaspur) Shri Raj Babbar (Agra) Shri Dhani Ram Shandil (Shimla) Shri Amitava Nandy (Dum Dum)

Shri Sandeep Dikshit (East Delhi)

Shri Sudhangshu Seal (Calcutta North West)

MR. SPEAKER: Hon. Members, thank you for your kind co-operation.

The House now stands adjourned to meet again tomorrow at 11 a.m.

13.14 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Friday, June 04, 2004/Jyaistha 14, 1926 (Saka).
