>

Title: Shri Virbhadra Singh, an elected Member from the Mandi Parliamentary Constituency of Himachal Pradesh and Shri Vitthalbhai Hansrajbhai Radadiya, elected Member from the Porbandar Parliamentary Constituency of Gujarat resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha with effect from 1st and 3rd January, 2013, respectively.

MADAM SPEAKER: The House will now take up Item No. 5-A.

I have to inform the House that the following Members have resigned from the membership of Lok Sabha:--

- Shri Virbhadra Singh, elected Member from the Mandi Parliamentary constituency of Himachal Pradesh *vide* his letter dated 1st January, 2013 submitted his resignation. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 1st January, 2013.
- (ii) Shri Vitthalbhai Hansrajbhai Radadiya, elected Member from the Porbandar Parliamentary constituency of Gujarat *vide* his letter dated 3rd January, 2013 submitted his resignation. I have accepted his resignation with effect from 3rd January, 2013.