## 11.03 turs. 35

## **RESIGNATION BY MEMBERS**

[English]

MR. SPEAKER : I have to inform the House that on 24 June 1991, Lok Sabha Secretariat received a letter dated 23 June 1991 from Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee, an elected Member from Vidisha constituency of Madhya Pradesh and Lucknow constituency of Uttar Pradesh, resigning his seat in the Lok Sabha from the Vidisha constituency. The Speaker accepted his resignation with effect from 24 June 1991.

I have also to inform the House that on 26 of June 1991, the Speaker received a letter from Shri Lal Krishna Advani an elected member from the New Delhi constituency of Delhi and Gandhinagar constituency of Gujarat, resigning his seat in the Lok Sabha from the New Delhi constituency. The Speaker accepted his resignation with effect from 26 June 1991.

11.05 hrs. 23 - 48

## MEMBERS SWORN

(English)

MR. SPEAKER : The names of the Members will now be called by the Secretary-General for the purpose of making and subscribing the oath or affirmation. The Leader of the House will be called first. Then the Leader of the Opposition will be called. After that, the Ministers of the Cabinet rank and Ministers of State followed by the Deputy Ministers and Members of the Panel of Chairman will be called in that order. Thereafter, the names of other members will be called Statewise beginning with Andaman & Nicobar Islands, then Andhra Pradosh, then Aruna chal Pradesh and so on, alphabetically. The names of members who are not able to take the oath or make the affirmation at the first call will be called again at the end. If the name of any Member is not pronounced correctly, he may kindly excuse the mistake.

Shri Arjun Singh (Satna)

Shri Lal Krishna Advani (Gandhi Nagar)

Shri Balram Jakhar (Sikar)

- Shri C. K. Jaffer Sharief (Bangalore North)
- Shrimati Sheila Kaul (Rac Bareli)
- Shri Madhay Rao Scindia (Gwalior)
- Shri B. Shankaranand (Chikkedi)
- Shri V. C. Shukla (Raipur)
- Shri P. Chidambaram (Sivaganga)
- Shri Sontosh Mohan Dev (Tripura West)
- Shri Ashok Gehlot (Jodhpur)
- Shri Giridhar Gomango (Koraput)
- Shri Aiit Kumar Panja (Calcutta North East)
- Shri Rajesh Pilot (Dausa)
- Shri Kalp Nath Rai (Ghosi)
- Shri K. Ramamurthy (Krishnagiri)
- Shri P. A. Sangma (Tura)\_\_\_\_
- Shri Jagdish Tvtler (Delhi Sadar)
- Shri Kamaluddin Ahmed (Hanamkonda)
- Shri M. Arunachalam (Tenkasi)

Kumari Mamta Banerjee (Calcutta South)

- Shri Eduardo Faleiro (Mormugao)
- Shri M. O. H. Farook (Pondicherry)
- Shri Rangarajan Kumaramangalam (Salem)
- Shri S. Krishna Kumar (Quilon)
- Prof. P. J. Knrien (Mavelikara)

Shri Malikarjun (Mahbubnagar)

- Shri Chinta Mohan (Tirupathi)
- Shri Uttambhai Harjibhai Patel (Bulsar)
- Shri Shantaram Potdukhe (Chandrapur)
- Shri Mullappally Ramachandran (Cannanore)

Shri Dalbir Singh (Shahdol) Shri P. K. Thungon (Arunachal West) Shrimati D. K. Tharadevi (Chikmangalur) Ghatowar (Dibru-Shri Parban Singh garh) Shri Salman Khursheed (Farrukhabad) Shri P. V. Rangavva Naidu (Khammam) Shri Ram Lal Rahi (Misrikh) Kumari Girija Vyas (Udaipur) Shri S. B. Nymagoudar (Bagalkot) Shri K. Vijaya Bhaskara Reddy (Kurnool) Shri Tarun Gogoi (Kaliabor) Shri Buta Singh (Jallore) Shri Atal Bihari Vaipevee (Lucknow) Shri Ebrahim Sulaiman Sait (Ponnani) Shri P. M. Saveed (Lakshadweep) Shri Magunta Subbarama Reddy (Ongole) Shrimati Kudumula Padmasree (Nellore) Shri M. Ghanendra Reddy (Chittoor) Shri Annaiahgari Saiprathap (Rajampet) Shri S. Gancadhara Ammavaripalli (Hindupur) Shri Anantha Venkata Reddy (Anantapur) Shri Ganeula Prathapa Reddy (Nandval) Shri Mallu Ravi (Nagarkurnool) Shri Sultan Salauddin Owaisi (Hvderabad) Shri Bandaru Dattatraya (Secunderabad) Shri M. Bagareddy (Medak) Shri Leeta Umbrey (Arunachal East) Shri Dwaraka Nath Das (Karimganj) Shri Kabindra Purkayastha (Silchar)

Shri Jayanta Rongpi (Autonomous District) Shri Satyendra Nath Brohmo Chaudhury (Kokraiher) Shri Uddhab Barman (Barpeta) Shri Kirip Chaliha (Gauhati) Shri Prabin Deka (Mangaldoi) Shri Swarup Upadhavaya (Tezpur) 12.00 hrs. Shri Muhiram Saikia (Nowgong) Shri Bijov Krishna Handique (Jorhat) Shri Bolin Kuli (Lakhimpur) Shri Mahendra Baitha (Bagaha) Shri Faiyazul Azam (Bettiah) Shri Kamla Mishra Madhukar (Motihari) Shri Brishin Patel (Siwan) Smt Girija Devi (Maharajgani) Shri Ram Sundar Das (Hajipur) Shri I al Baboo Rai (Chapra) Shri Sheo Sharan Singh (Vaishali) Shri Nawal Kishore Rai (Sitamarhi) Shri Hari Kishore Singh (Sheohar) Shri Bhogendra Tha (Madhubani) Shri Devendra Prasad Yaday (Jhaniharpur) Shri Md. Ali Asraf Fatmi (Darbhanca) Shri Manjay Lal (Samastipur) Shri Surva Narayan Singh (Balia) Shri Surva Narain Yaday (Saharsa) Shri Sved Shahabuddin (Kishangani) Shri Md. Yunus Salim (Katihar) Shri Shibu Soren (Dumka) Shri Suroi Mandal (Godda) Shri Chun Chun Provad Yaday (Bhagalpur) Shri Ram Sharan Yaday (Khagaria) Shrimati Krishna Sahi (Begusarai) Shri Vijay Kumar Yaday (Nalanda)

Shri Ram Lakhan Singh Yadav (Arrah)	S
Shri Tejnarain Singh (Buxar)	S
Shri Chedi Paswan (Sasaram)	D
Shri Ram Prasad Singh	
(Bikramganj)	S
Shri Ram Naresh Singh (Aurangabad)	S
Shri Ramashray Prasad Singh	D
(Jahanabad)	S
Shri Premchand Ram (Nawada)	S
Shri Upendra Nath Verma (Chatra)	
Shri Mumtaz Ansari (Kodarma)	S
Shri Binod Bihari Mahto (Giridih)	
Shrimati Rita Verma (Dhanbad)	13.
Shri Bhubaneshwar Prasad Mehta (Hazaribagh)	Ś
Shri Ram Tahal Choudhary (Ranchi)	5
Shri Shailendra Mahto (Jamshedpur)	
Shri Karia Munda (Khunti)	5
Shri Lalit Oraon (Lohardaga)	1
Shri Pawan Kumar Bansal (Chandigarh)	9
Shri Delkar Mohanbhai Sanjibhai (Dadra & Nagar Haveli)	
Shri Tandel Devji Jogibhai (Daman and Diu)	
Shri Madan Lal Khurana	
(South Delhi)	
Shri Sajjan Kumar (Outer Delhi)	
Shri B. L. Sharma "Prem" (East Delhi)	
Shri Tara Chand Khandelwal (Chandni Chowk)	_
Shri Kalka Dass (Karol Bagh)	mi wi
Shri Prabhu Zantye Harish Narayan	ree
(Panaji)	tal it
Shri Koli Patel Somabhai Gandabhai	n fri
(Surendranagar)	fo
Shri Kordiya Chandreshku <b>m</b> ar Valjib <b>h</b> ai (Jamnagar)	13

- Shri Shivlalbhai Vekaria (Rajkot)
- Shri Patel Harilal Madhavjibhai (Porbandar)

hrimati Chikhaliya Bhavaben Devrajbhai (Junagadh) hri Dilipbhai Sanghani (Amreli) Dr. Mahavirsinh Harisinhji Gohil (Bhavnagar) hri Ratilal Varma (Dhandhuka) hri Harin Pathak (Ahmedabad) Dr. A. K. Patel (Mehsana) hri Mahesh Kanodia (Patan) hri Chavada Harisinhji Pratapsinhji (Banaskantha) hri Arvind Trivedi (Lankesh) (Sabarkantha) 00 hrs. Shri Gabhaji Mangaji Thakor (Kapadvani) Somjibhai Punjabbhai Shri Damor (Dohad) Shankerji Laxmanji Vaghela Shri (Godhra) Dr. K. D. Jeswani (Kaira) Shri Chavda Ishwarbhai Khociabhai (Anand) Jamlabhai Rathva Naranbhai Shri (Chhota Udaipur)) Kumari Dipika Chikhliya (Baroda) Shri Chandubhai Deshmukh (Broach) Shri Kashiram Rana (Surat) Deviibnai Shri Gamit Chhitubhai (Mandvi) Shri Nurul Islam (Dhubri) MR. SPEAKER : Hon'ble Members, we ay now adjourn for lunch and continue th oath-taking after lunch. I would quest Hon. Members, who have already ken oath or made affirmation, to make convenient to be present when our other iends take the oath. I thank you all or your cooperation.

13.10 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned for Lunch till ten minutes past Fourteen of the clock