| | | |
|---|------|--|
| 1 | 2 | |

| 27. Hooghly | Rupchand Pal |
|--------------------|-----------------------|
| 28. Arambagh | Anil Basu |
| 29. Panskura | Geeta Mukherjee |
| 30. Tamluk | Lakshman Chandra Seth |
| 31. Contai | Sudhir Giri |
| 32. Midnapore | Indrajit Gupta |
| 33. Jhargram (ST) | Murmu Rupchand |
| 34. Purulia | Bir Singh Mahato |
| 35. Bankura | Acharia Basudeb |
| 36. Vishnupur (SC) | Sandhya Bauri |
| 37. Durgapur (SC) | Khan Sunil |
| 38. Asansol | Bikash Chowdhury |
| 39. Burdwan | Sar Nikhilananda |
| 40. Katwa | Zahedi Mahboob |
| 41. Bolpur | Somnath Chatterjee |
| 42. Birbhum (SC) | Dome Ram Chandra |
| | |

26. Andaman & Nicobar Islands

1. Andaman & Nicobar Manoranjan Bhakta Islands

27. Chandigarh

1. Chandigarh

Satya Pal Jain

28. Dadra & Nagar Haveli

1. Dadra & Nagar Delkar Mohanbhai Sanjibhai Haveli (ST)

29. Daman & Diu

1. Daman & Diu Devjibhai J. Tandel

30. National Capital Territory of Delhi

| 1. | New Delhi | Jagmohan |
|----|-------------|---------------|
| 0 | Couth Dalhi | Suchma Swarai |

| 2. | South | Deini | Sushma | Swaraj | |
|----|-------|-------|--------|--------|--|
| | | | | | |

- 3. Outer Delhi Krishan Lal Sharma
- 4. East Delhi Lal Bihari Tiwari
- 5. Chandni Chowk Vijay Goel
- 6. Delhi Sadar Madan Lal Khurana
- 7. Karol Bagh (SC) Meira Kumar

31. Lakshadweep

1. Lakshadweep (ST) P.M. Sayeed

32. Pondicherry

1. Pondicherry

S. Arumugham

11.05 hrs.

NOMINATION TO PANEL OF CHAIRMEN

[English]

MR. SPEAKER (Pro Tem) : I have to inform the House that under Rule 9 of the Rules of Procedure, I have nominated the following Members as members of the Panel of Chairmen :

- (i) Shri P.M. Sayeed
- (ii) Shri K. Pradhani
- (iii) Dr. Laxminarayan Pandey

MR. SPEAKER (Pro Tem) : We will now begin taking of the oath or making of the affirmation by the Members.

The names of Members will now be called by the Secretary-General for the purpose of making and subscribing oath or affirmation. The Leader of the House will be called first. Then the Leader of the Opposition and Ministers of Cabinet rank will be called. After that, Ministers of State and Members of the Panel of Chairmen will be called. Thereafter, the names of other Members will be called. State or Union Territory-wise, beginning with Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh and so on, in alphabetical order. The names of Members who are not able to take the oath or make the affirmation at the first call will be called again at the end. If the name of any Member is not pronounced correctly, he may kindly excuse any mistake that is there.

SHRI P. UPENDRA (Vijayawada) : Sir, there is no TV coverage!

THE MINISTER OF CIVIL AVIATION (SHRI ANANTH KUMAR) : Hidden TV cameras are there.

MR. SPEAKER (Pro Tem) : I am informed that cameras are working. They are what are called the 'robotic' cameras. They are not the cameras which we are used to. With the advance of technology we now have robotic cameras which, I am told, are working. The pictures can be seen outside. They may not be visible here.

The Secretary-General may call the names of the Members.

11.07 hrs.

MEMBERS SWORN

Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee (Lucknow) Shri Sharad Pawar (Baramati) Shri L.K. Advani (Gandhinagar) Shri Ananth Kumar (Bangalore South)