## 14.54 hrs.

## VISVA-BHARATI (AMENDMENT) BILL

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF EDUCATION (SHRIMATI SHEILA KAUL): Sir, on behalf of Shri S. B. Chavan, I beg to move:

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Visva-Bharati Act, 1951, made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 20th November, 1980 and communicated to this House on the 24th November, 1980 and do resolve that the following 22 members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely:--

- (1) Shri A. E. T. Barrow
- (2) Shri Narayan Choubey
- (3) Shri Christopher Ekka
- (4) Shri Chhittubhai Gamit
- (5) Smt. Sheila Kaul
- (6) Shri R. P. Mahala
- (7) Shri Ram Kumar Meena
- (8) Shri T. Nagaratnam
- (9) Shri A. A. Rahim
- (10) Shri Uttam Rathod
- (11) Shri G. S. Reddi
- (12) Dr. Saradish Roy
- (13) Smt. Krishna Sahi
- (14) Shri Chandra Pal Shailani
- (15) Shri Rajnath Sonkar Shastri
- (16) Shri Shivkumar Singh
- (17) Shri Dharam Bir Sinha
- (18) Prof. Satya Deo Sinha
- (19) Shri Satyendra Narain Sinha
- (20) Shri Jagdish Tytler
- (21) Shri Atal Behari Vajpayee
- (22) Shri S. B. Chavan."

## MR. CHAIRMAN: The question in:

(Amdt.) Bill

"That this House do concur in the recommendation of Rajya Sabha that the House do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Visva-Bharati Act, 1951, made in the motion adopted by Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 20th November, 1980 and communicated to this House on the 24th November, 1960 and do reserve that the following 22 members of Lok Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee, namely:-

- (1) Shri A. E. T. Barrow
- (2) Shri Narayan Choubey
- (3) Shri Christopher Ekka
- (4) Shri Chhittubhai Gamit
- (5) Smt. Sheila Kaul
- (6) Snri R. P. Mahala
- (7) Shri Ram Kumar Meena
- (8) Shri T. Nagaratnam
- (9) Shri A. A. Rahim
- (10) Shri Uttam Rathod
- (11) Shr: G. S. Reddi
- (12) Dr. Saradish Roy
- (13) Smt. Krishna Sahi
- (14) Shri Chandra Pal Shailani
- (15) Shri Rajnath Sonkar Shastri
- (16) Shri Shivkumar Singh
- (17) Shri Dharam Bir Sinha
- (18) Prof. Satya Deo Sinha
- (19) Shri Satyendra Narain Sinha
- (20) Shri Jagdish Tytler
- (21) Shri Atal Behari Vajpayee
- (22) Shri S. B. Chavan."
  - The motion was adopted.