[Shri F. A. Ahmed]

Notifications under sub-section (3) of section 620A of the Companies Act, 1956:---

- G.S.R. 607 published in Gazette of India, dated the 29th April, 1967.
- G.S.R. 608 published in Gazette of India, dated the 29th April, 1967.

[Placed in Library. See No. LT-580/67].

ANNUAL REPORT ON ACTIVITIES OF THE RUBBER BOARD ETC.

The Deputy Minister in the Ministry of Commerce (Shri Shafi Qureshi): I beg to lay on the Table:—

- A copy of the Annual Report on the activities of the Rubber Board for the year 1965-60. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-581/67].
- A copy of the Audit Report on the Accounts of the Rubber Board for the year 1965-66. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-581/67].
- A copy of the Cotton Control (Second Amendment) Order, 1967, published in Notification No. S.O. 1965 in Gazette of India, dated the 13th May. 1967, under sub-section (6) of section 3 of the Essential Commodities Act, 1955. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-582/67].

RULES COMMITTEE

FIRST REPORT

The Minister of Parliamentary Affairs and Communications (Dr. Ram Subhag Singh): I beg to lay on the Table, under sub-rule (1) of rule 331 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha the First Report of the Rules Committee. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-584/67].

12.57 hrs.

MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

Secretary: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:

Tam directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at the sitting held on the 6th June, 1967, has passed the enclosed motion referring the Central Industrial Security Force Bill, 1966, to a joint Committee of the Houses and to reuest that the concurrence of the Lok Sabha in the said motion and the names of the Members of the Lok Sabha to be appointed to the said Joint Committee may be communicated to this House.'

Motion

"That the Bill to provide for the constitution and regulation of a Force called the Central Industrial Security Force for the better protection and security of certain industrial undertakings be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 45 members; 15 members from this House, namely:

- Shrimati Violet Alva
- 2. Shri K. S. Ramaswamy
- 3. Shri M. P. Bhargava
- 4. Shri M. Govinda Reddy
- 5. Shri Nand Kishore Bhatt
- 6. Shri Akbar Ali Khan
- 7. Shri B. K. P. Sinha
- 8. Shri M. M. Dharia
- 9. Shri Krishan Kant
- 10. Shri Bhupesh Gupta
- 11. Shri K. Sunderam
- 12. Shri Rajnarain
- 13. Shri Banka Behary Das
- 14. Shri D. Thengari
- 15. Shri A. P. Chatterjee