Palchowdhuri, Shrimati Ila Pandey, Shri Sarjoo Panigrahi, Shri Chintamani Pant, Shri K. C. Pakai Haokip, Shri Parmar, Shri D. R. Partap Singh, Shri Parthasarathy, Shri Patel, Shri Manibhai J. Patil, Shri C. A. Patil, Shri Deorao Patil, Shri N. R. Patil, Shri S. B. Patil, Shri S. D. Patil, Shri T. A. Pradhani, Shri K. Prasad, Shri Y. A. Puri, Dr. Surya Prakash Qureshi, Shri Mohd. Shaffi Radhabai, Shrimati B Raghu Ramaiah, Shri Rajni Devi, Kumari Rjaram, Shri Ram, Shri T. Ram Dhan, Shri Ram Sewak, Shri Chowdhary Ram Swarup, Shri Ramabadran, Shri T. D. Ramamurti Shri P. Ramani, Shri K. Ramji Ram, Shri Ramshekhar Prasad Singh, Shri Rana, Shri M. B. Randhir Singh, Shri Rao, Shri Jaganath Rao, Dr. K. L. Rao, Shri K. Narayanan Rao, Shri Muthyal Rao, Shri J. Ramapathi Rao, Shri Thirumala

Rao, Dr. V. K. R. V. Raut, Shri Bhola Reddy, Shri G. S. Reddy, Shri Ganga Reddy, Shri M. N. Reddy, Shrimati Sudha V. Rohatgi, Shrimati Sushila Roy, Shri Bishwanath Roy, Shrimati Uma Sadhu Ram, Shri Saha, Dr. S. K. Saigal, Shri A. S Sait, Shri Ebrahim Sulaiman Saleem, Shri M. Yunus Salve, Shri N. K. P. Samanta, Shri S. C. Sambandhan, Shri S. K. Sambhali, Shri Ishaq Saminathan, Shri Sanghi, Shri N. K. Sankata Prasad, Dr. Sant Bux Singh, Shri Satya Narayan Singh, Shri Savitri Shyam, Shrimati Sayeed, Shri P. M. Sayyad Ali, Shri Sen, Shri A. K. Sen, Shri Dwaipayan Sen, Dr. Ranen Sethi, Shri P. C. Sezhiyan, Shri Shah, Shri Manabendra Shambhu Nath, Shri Shankaranand, Shri B. Sharma, Shri Madhoram Sharma, Shri Naval Kishore Sharma, Shri Yogendra Shashi Bhushan, Shri Shastri, Shri B. N. Shastri, Shri Ramavatar

Shastri, Shri Ramanand Shastri, Shri Sheopujan Sher Singh, Shri Shinde, Shri Annasahib Shiv Chandika Prasad, Shri Shukla, Shri S. N. Shukla, Shri Vidya Charan Sidayya, Shri Siddheshwar Prasad, Shri Singh, Shri D. V. Sinha, Shri Mudrika Sinha, Shri R. K. Sinha, Shri Satya Narayan Sivasankaran, Shri Snatak, Shri Nar Deo Solanki, Shri P. N. Somasundaram, Shri S. D. Sonar, Dr. A. G. Sonavane, Shri Subravelu, Shri Surendra Pal Singh, Shri Sursingh, Shri Suryanarayana, Shri K. Swell, Shri Tarodekar, Shri V. B. Thakur, Shri P. R. Tiwary, Shri D. N. Tiwary, Shri K. N. Tripathi, Shri K. D. Tula Ram, Shri Uikey, Shri M. G. Ulaka, Shri Ramachandra Umanath, Shri Verma, Shri Balgovind Verma, Shri Prem Chand Viswanatham, Shri Tenneti Viswanathan, Shri G. Vyas, Shri Ramesh Chandra Yadab, Shri N. P. Yadav, Shri Chandra Jeet Yadav, Shri Jageshwar

MR. CHAIRMAN: The result* of the division is: Ayes: 140; Noes: 306.

The motion was negatived.

KHUDA BAKHSH ORIENTAL LIBRARY BILL-Contd.

THE MINISTER OF EDUCATION AND YOUTH SERVICES (DR. V.K.R.V. RAO): I move that we may now resume further consideration of Kudha Bakhsh Oriental Public Library Bill.

MR. CHAIRMAN: We may take it up tomorrow. The House shall stand adjourned till tomorrow.

21,40 hrs.

The Lok Sabha then adjourned till Eleven of the Clock on Tuesday, November 18, 1969 Kartika 27, 1891 (Saka).

*The following Members also recorded their votes: AYES: Sarvashri K. Kamaraj, Abdul Ghani Dar, Pashabhai Patel, Shri Chand Goyal, N. Sanjiva Reddy, J. Ahmed and Shrimati Gayatri Devi. NOES: Sarvashri Swaran Singh and K. Anirudhan.

Printed at Navin Press, Delhi-6