Minutes of the sittings (58th to 64th) of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions held during the current session.

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

SECRETARY | Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha 1-

> (i) "I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 6th May, 1970, adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on Public Accounts :---

> > "That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rejya Sabha do agree to nominate seven members from the Rajya Sabha to associate with the committee on Public Accounts of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on 1st May, 1970 and ending on the 30th April, 1971, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct, seven members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee."

2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Rajaya Sabha have been duty elected to the said Commi-HOC I-

- 1. Shri S. B. Bobdey
- Shri Banka Bihary Das
 Shri P. C. Mitra
 Shri Niranjan Varma

 - 5. Shrimati Vidyawati Chaturvedi
- 6. Shri Thillel Villan
- 7. Shri Sheel Bhadra Yajee
- (ii) 1 am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajys Sabha at its sitting held on Wednesday, the 6th May, 1970 adopted the following

motion in regard to the Committee on Public Undertakings :----

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Raiva Sabha do agree to nominate five members from the Raiva Sabha to associate with the Committee on Public Undertanings of the Lok Sabha for the term beginning on the 1st May, 1970 and ending on the 30th Ahril, 1971, and do proceed to elect, in such manner as the Chairman may direct. five members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee "

2. I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion, the following members of the Raiva Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee 1-

- 1. Shri Sved Ahmed
- 2. Shri Balachandra Menon
- 3. Shri Dahyabhai V. Patel
- 4. Shri B. C. Pattanayak
- 5. Shri Kota Punnalh

ASSENT TO BILL

SECRETARY : Sir. I lav on the Table the Appropriation (No. 2) Bill, 1970 passed by the Houses of Parltament during the current session and assented to since a report was last made to the House on the 1st May, 1970.

BUSINESS OF THE HOUSE

THE MINISTER OF PARLIAMEN-TARY AFFAIRS, AND SHIPPING AND TRANSPORT (SHRI RAGHU RAM-AIAH) : With your permissign, Sir, I rise to announce that Government Business in this House during the week commencing 18th May, 1970, will consist of 1-

(1) Consideration of any Item of Government Business carried over from today's Order Paper.