Shri Bishwanath Roy
Shri K. P. Salve
Shri N. K. Sanghi
Shri Yogendra Sharma
Shri Yogendra Sharma
Shri Janardan Jagannath
Shinkre
Shri R. K. Sinha
Shri N. K. Somani
Shri Tenneti Viswanatham
Shri Ram Sewak Yadav; and
Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi.

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next session."

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

That the Bill further to amend the Income-tax Act, 1961, the Wealth-tax Act, 1957, the Gift-tax Act, 1958 and the Companies (Profits) Surtax Act, 1964, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 28 members, namely:-

Shri Jahan Uddin Ahmed Sardar Buta Singh Shri N. C. Chatterji Shri J. K. Choudhury Shri S. R. Damani Shri N. Dandeker Shri Pattiam Gopalan Shri Kanwar Lal Gupta Shri B. N. Katham Shri Yashwant Singh Kushwah Shri V. Krishnamoorthi Shri Brij Bhushan Lal Shri P. Govinda Menon H. H. Raja Yeshwantrao M. Mukne Shri Chintamani Panigrahi Shri S. B. Patil Shri Shiva Chandika Prasad Shri R. Dasaratha Rama Reddy Shri Bishwanath Rov Shri N. K. P. Salve Shri N. K. Sanghi Shri Yogendra Sharma Shri Janardan Jagannath Shinkare Shri R. K. Sinha Shri N. K. Somani Shri Tenneti Viswanatham Shri Ram Sewak Yadav; and Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi. with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next session.

The motion was adopted

11.26 hrs.

CENTRAL EXCISES BILL

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI P. C. SETHI): Here also with your permission I make two changes. In the place of Shri Kanwar Lal Gupta. Shri Om Prakash Tyagi is included and in the place of Shri Yajna Datt Sharma. Shri Bansh Narain Singh is included.

I beg to move:

"That the Bill to consolidate and amend the law relating to the Central duties of excise, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 24 members, namely:—

> Shri B. R. Bhagat Shri Onkar Lal Bohra Shri C. K. Chakrapani Shri Valmiki Chaudhary Shri C. C. Desai Shri P. K. Ghosh Shri Lakhan Lal Gupta Shri Z. M. Kahandole Shri Latafat Ali Khan Shri S. M. Krishna Shri Maharaj Singh Shri F. H. Mohsin Shri J. H. Patel Shri S. D. Patil Shri N. G. Ranga Shrimati Uma Rov Shri Erasmo de Sequeira Shri Era Sezhiyan Shri Prakash Vir Shastri Shri Bansh Narain Singh Shri S. M. Solanki Shri K. Suryanarayana Shri Om Prakash Tyagi; and Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi.

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next session."

SHRI S. M. BANERJEE (Kanpur): I protest on behalf of Shri Kanwar Lal Gupta.

शी प्रकाशवीर शास्त्री (हापुड़) : मैं एक निवेदन करना चाहता हूं कि कल मैं ने स्वयं संसद-कार्यं मंत्री से निवेदन किया

[श्री प्रकाशवीर शास्त्री]

था कि यह तीन इतनी बड़ी-बड़ी सेलेक्ट कमेटियां वन रही हैं, इन में केवल एक को छोड़ कर बाकी दो सेलेक्ट कमेटियों में भारतीय कांति दल के किसी भी सदस्य को सम्मि-लित नहीं किया गया है । मुझे बताया गया कि ग्रव यह लिस्ट प्रकाशित हो चुकी है श्रीर ग्रब इस में कोई परिवर्तन करना कठिन है लेकिन ग्रब ग्राज इसमें परिवर्तन किया जा रहा है । तो भविष्य में ग्रगर इस तरह की चीज हो तो उस में सब गुटों को समान रूप से प्रतिनिधित्व मिले इस के बारे में व्यवस्था ग्राप कर दें ।

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the Bill to consolidate and amend the law relating to the Central duties of excise, be referred to a Select Committee consisting of 24 members, namely:—

> Shri B. R. Bhagat Shri Onkar Lal Bohra Shri C. K. Chakrapani Shri Valmiki Chaudhary Shri C. C. Desai Shri P. K. Ghosh Shri Lakhan Lal Gupta Shri Z. M. Kahandole Shri Latafat Ali Khan Shri S. M. Krishna Shri Maharaj Singh Shri F. H. Mohsin Shri J. H. Patel Shri S. D. Patil Shri N. G. Ranga Shrimati Uma Roy Shri Erasmo de Sequeira Shri Era Sezhiyan Shri Prakash Vir Shastri Shri Bansh Narain Singh Shri S. M. Solanki Shri K. Suryanarayana Shri Om Prakash Tyagi; and Shri Prakashchand B. Sethi.

with instructions to report by the last day of the first week of the next ression.

The motion was adopted

11.28 hrs.

COMPTROLLER AND AUDITOR-GENERAL'S (DUTIES, POWERS AND CONDITIONS OF SERVICE) BILL

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF FINANCE (SHRI P. C. SETHI): Sir, I beg to move:

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the Comptroller and Auditor-General's (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Bill, 1969, to a Joint Committee of the Houses, be suspended."

MR. SPEAKER: The question is:

"That the first proviso to Rule 74 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for reference of the Comptroller and Auditor-General's (Duties, Powers and Conditions of Service) Bill, 1969, to a Joint Committee of the Houses, be suspended."

The motion was adopted.

SHRI P. C. SETHI: Sir, with your permission, in this motion I want to make two changes, viz., in the place of Shrimati Indira Ganhdi, Shri Sant Bux Singh and in the place of Shri S. K. Sambandhan, Shri S. Kandappan are included.

Sir, I beg to move :

"That the Bill to determine the conditions of service of the Comptroller and Auditor-General of India and to prescribe his duties and powers and for matter comnected therewith or incidental thereto, be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 30 members, 20 from this House, namely:—

Shri Sonubhau Dagadu Baswant Shrimati Jyotsna Chanda Shri Dinkar Desai Shri Nageshwar Dwivedi Shri J. M. Imam