Tula Ram, Shri
Tulsiram, Shri V.
Uikey, Shri M. G.
Unnikrishnan, Shri K. P.
Vekaria, Shri
Venkatasubbaiah, Shri P.
Venkatswamy, Shri G.
Vikal, Shri Ram Chandra
Virbhadra Singh, Shri
Yadav, Shri Chandrajit
Yadav, Shri N. P.
Yadav, Shri R. P.
Yadav, Shri Shiv Shanker Prasad
Zulliquar Ali Khan, Shri

MP. SPEAKER: The \*result of the division is: Ayes 75; Noes 274.

The motion was negatived.

## 13.58 hrs.

77

MOTION OF NO-CONFIDENCE IN THE COUNCIL OF MINISTERS—contd.

SHRI JYOTIRMOY BOSU (Diamond Harbour): What about the time for the No-Confidence Motion, Sir.

MR. SPEAKER: What time?

THE PRIME MINISTER, MINISTER OF ATOMIC ENERGY, MINISTER OF ELECTRONICS AND MINISTER OF SPACE (SHRIMATI INDIRA GANDHI): Just now.

MR. SPEAKER: The Prime Minister says, it should be taken up just now. Now, we are left with today and tomorrow. We have to finish this today. Tomorrow is a Private Members' day. There is the Consti-

tution (Thirty-fourth Amendment) Bill which has to be passed. There is no time left. No-confidence Motion, 4 hours. That is also fixed.

SHRI SHYAMNANDAN MISHRA (Begusarai): My Motion would be that the discussion be limited to only one minute. I will move this motion.

MR. SPEAKER: What is this? I said tomorrow is a non-official day. Only today and tomorrow are left.

SHRI SHYAMNANDAN MISHRA: A No-Confidence Motion does not suit the Government, but can they run away from it, Sir? We want a fullfledged discussion.

MR. SPEAKER: Yes, we will take up the discussion immediately.

SHRI JYOTIRMOY BOSU: For 16 hours. We demand 16 hours....

SHRI SHYAMNANDAN MISHRA: How much time have you devoted in earlie: cases for discussion of No-Confidence Motions? You throw to the winds the convention with regard to those things.

. 14.00 hrs.

MR. SPEAKER: Now only two days are left. Tomorrow is the non-official business. Today, we are going through. The House has already rejected the motion moved for the extension of the current session of Lok Sabha.

SHRI SHYAMNANDAN MISHRA: We have developed certain conventions with regard to the discussion on

.....

The following Members also recorded their notes:

AYES: Sarvshri Biren Dutta and Jagdish Bhattacharyya;

NOES: Sarvshi Pattabhi Rama Rao, Narsghin Narain Pandey, J. G.

Kadam and Genda Singh.