Res. Minutes

Comm. on

Pri. M. B. and

85

(ii) The Export of Inorganic Chemical (Inspection) Amendment Rules, 1976, published in Notification No. S.O. 2559 in Gazette of India dated the 10th July, 1976.

[Placed in Library. See No. LT-11255/76].

(4) A copy of the fextiles Committee (Appeal to the Tribunal) Rules, 1976 (Hindi and English versions) published in Notification No. G.S.R. 296(E) in Gazette of India dated the 19th April, 1976, under sub-section (3) of section 22 of the Textiles Committee Act, 1963, [Pinced in Library. See No. I T-11256/76.]

(5) A copy each of the following papers under sub-section (3) of section 619-A of the Companies Act, 1956. read with clause (c) (iv) of the Proclamation dated the 31st January, 1976 issued by the President in relation to the State of Tamil Nadu:—

(i) Review by the Government of Tamil Nadu on the working of the Tamil Nadu Textile Corporation Limited, Madras, for the year ended 31st December, 1974.

(11) Annual Report of the Tamil Nadu Textile Corporation Limited, Madras, for the year ended 31st December, 1974 along with the Audited Accounts and the comments of the Comptroller and Auditor General thereon.

[Placed in Library. See No3. LT-11257/76 LT-11255/76.]

12.02 hrs. .

COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEM-BERS' BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

MINUTES

SHRI G. G. SWELL (Autonomous Districts): I beg to lay on the Table Minutes of the Sixty-ninth and Seventieth Sittings of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolutions held during the current session.

COMMITTEE ON ABSENCE OF MEMBERS

MINUTEN

SHRI VEKARIA (Junagadh): I beg to lay on the Table Minutes of the sitting of the Committee on Absence of Mambers from the Sittings of the House held on the 25th August, 1976.

MESSAGES FROM RAJYA SABHA

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Sir, I have to report the following messages received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha: --

(i) "In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha. I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on the 26th August, 1976, agreed without any amendment to the Burn Company and Indian Standard Wagon Company (Nationalisation) Bill 1976 which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 24th August, 1976."

(ii) "In accordance with the provisions of rule 127 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on the 26th August, 1976. agreed without any amendment to the Braithwaite and Company (India) Limited (Acquisition and Transfer of Undertakings) Bill. 1976, which was passed by the Lok Sabha, at its sitting held on the 24th August, 1976."

(iii) "In accordance with the provisions of sub-rule (6) of rule 186 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the Rajya Sabha, I am directed to return herewith the Delhi Sales Tax (Amendment and Validation) Bill, 1976 which was passed by the Lok Sabha at its sitting held on the 24th August. 1976, and transmitted to the Rajya Sabha

[Secretary_General]

for its recommendations and to state that this House has no recommendations to make to the Lok Sabha in regard to the said Bill."

12.04 hrs.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE OF MEMBERS FROM SITTINGS OF HOUSE

MR SPEAKER: The Committee on Absence of Members from the Sittings of the House in their Twenty-ninth Report have recommended that leave of absence be granted to the following members for the periods indicated against each:—

PAC Report

(1) Shri P. Ganga Reddy .	. 7th to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session)
(2) Shri Bhegirath Bhar war	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Segrion) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeeth Session)
(3) Shri Mukhtiar Singh Malik	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, (Seventeenth Session)
(4) Shri A. K. Gopalan .	. 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)
(5) Shri Ram Dhan	. 23rd 10 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)
·(6) Shri Morarji R. Desai .	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Sessier) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Sessior)
(7) Dr. Jivraj Mehta	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)
(8) Shri Jyotirmoy Bosu .	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)
(9) Shri Phool Chand Verma	. 23rd to 27th May. 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)
(10) Shri C. Chittib. tu	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)
(11) Shri Murasoli Maran .	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)
(12) Shri Samır Guha	. 23rd to 27th May, 1976 (Sixteenth Session) and 10th to 31st August, 1976 (Sev nteenth Session)
(13) Shri Gurdıs Sing'ı Bıdıl	. 10th to 24th August, 1976 (Seventeenth Session)

PUBLIC ACCOUNTS COMMITTEE Two Hundred and Twenty-fourth Report

on paragraphs relating to Railway Operations and Expenditure included in the Report of Comptroller and Auditor General of India for the year 1972-73-Union Government (Railways).