[Shri Siddheswar Prasad]

lation) Act, 1951. [Placed in Library. See No. LT-3478/72.]

ANNUAL REPORT OF THE E.S.I.C.

SHRI BALGOVIND VERMA: beg to lay on the Table a copy of the Annual Report (Hindi and English versions) of the Employees' State Insurance Corporation for the year 1970-71, under section 36 of the Employees' State Insurance Act, 1948. [placed in Library. See No. LT 3479/72.]

13.36 hrs.

MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

SECRETARY: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary of Rajya Sabha:

"I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Monday, the 21st August, 1972, passed the enclosed motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee or the Houses on the Disturbed Areas (Special Courts) Bill, 1972. The names of the members nominated by the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Joint Committee are set out in the motion.

MOTION

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill to provide for the Speedy trial of certain offences in certain areas and for matters connected therewith, and resolves that the following members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:

- 1. Shri Yogendra Sharma
- 2. Sh.i M. S. Abdul Khader
- 3. Shui Voerendra Patil

- 4. Dr. Bhai Mahavir
- Shri Ibrahimbahai Kasambhai Kalania
- 6. Shri S. B. Bobdey
- 7. Shri Nabin Chandra Buragohain
- 8. Shri Bhola Paswan Shastri
- 9. Shri Ranbir Singh
- 10. Shri Sikandar Ali Waid
- 11. Shri Sitaram Singh
- 12. Shri Hamid Ali Schamanad
- 13. Shii Mahendra Mohan Choudhury
- 14. Shri Todak Basar
- 15. Shrimati Sita Devi"

13.39 hrs.

COMMITTEE ON PRIVATE MEMBERS' BILLS AND RESOLUTIONS

SEVENTEENTH REPORT

SHRI G. G. SWELL (Autonomous Districts): I beg to present the Seventeenth Report of the Committee on Private Members' Bills and Resolution.

COMPANIES (AMENDMENT) BILL

THE MINISTER OF COMPANY AFFAIRS (SHRI RAGHUNATHA REDDY): I beg to move:

"That the Bill further to amend the Companies Act, 1956, the Securities Contracts (Regulation) Act, 1956 and the Monopolies and Restrictive Trade Practices Act, 1969, be referred to a Joint Committee of the Houses consisting of 45 members, 30 from this House, namely:—

- (1) Shri Syed Ahmed Aga
- (2) Shri Bedabrata Barua
- (3) Shri H.K.L. Bhagat
- (4) Shri Somnath Chatterjee
- (5) Shri Tridib Chaudhuri
- (6) Shri Khemchandbhai Chavda
- Shri C. Chittibabu
 Shri S.R. Damani
- (9) Shri C.C. Desai
- (10) Shri G.C. Dixit