5 Messages from RS JYAISTHA 3, 1898 (SAKA Bill Introduced

(iii) (1) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Monday, the 17th May, 1976, adopted the following motion in regard to the Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes :--

"That this House resolves that the Rajya Sabha do join the Committee of both the Houses on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes for the term beginning on the Ist April, 1976 and do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote, ten members from among the members of the House to serve on the said Committee,"

(2) 'I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Committee --

- 1. Shri Krishna Bahadur Chettri
- 2. Shri Shyamlal Gupta
- 3. Prof. N. M. Kamble
- 4. Shri N. H. Kumbhare
- 5. Shri Yogendra Makwana
- 6. Shri Parbhu Singh
- 7. Shri V. C. Kesava Rao
- 8. Shri Leonar ! Soleman Saring
- 9. Shri Mahendra Bahadur Singh
- 10. Shri V. V. Swaminathan."

(iv) (1) 'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha at its sitting held on Monday, the 17th May, 1976, adopted the following motion in regard to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit :---

"That this House concurs in the recommendations of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do elect two members to the Joint Committee on Offices of Profit in the vacancies cause 1 by the resignation of Shri Vithal Gadgil from the membership of the Committee and the retirement o Shr Venigalla Satyanarayana from the membership of the Rajya Sabha and resolves that the House do proceed to elect, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of single transferable vote, two members from among the members of the House to the said Joint Committee to fill the vacancies."

(2) I am further to inform the Lok Sabha that in pursuance of the above motion the following members of the Rajya Sabha have been duly elected to the said Joint Committee :--

1. Shri Kameshwar Singh

2. Shrimati Maimoona Sultan

11.05 hrs.

BANKING AND PUBLIC FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS LAWS (MISCELLA-NEOUS PROVISIONS) AMENDMENT BILL*

THE MINISTER OF STAR IN-CHAR-GE OF THE DEPARTMENT OF RE-VENUE AND BANKING (SHRI PRA-NAB KUMAR MUKHERJEE) : I beg to move for leave to introduce a Bill further to amand the In fustrial Finance a Corporation Act. 1948, the State Bank of India Acts 1955, the Industrial Development Bank of India Act, 1964 and the Regional Rural Banks Act, 1976.

MR. SPEAKER : The question is :

"That leave be granted to introduce a Bill further to amend the Industrial Finance Corporation Act, 1948, the State Bank of India Act, 1955, the Industrial Development Bank of India Act, 1964 and the Regional Rural Banks Act, 1976."

The motion was adopted

SHRI PRANAB KUMAR MUKH. ERJEE : I introduce the Bill.

•Publishe i in Gazette of India Extraordinary, Part II, section 2, dated 24-5-1976.