Swaminathan, Shri R. V. Swamy, Shri Sidrameshwar Swatantra, Shri Teja Singh Swell, Shri G. G. Tarodekar, Shri V. B. Tayyab Hussain Khan, Shri Tewari, Shri Shankar Tiwari, Shri R. G. Tiwary, Shri D. N. Tiwary, Shri K. N. Tombi Singh, Shri N. Tulsiram, Shri V. Uikey, Shri M. G. Ulaganambi, Shri R. P. Unnikrishnan, Shri K. P. Vekaria, Shri Venkatasubbaiah, Shri P. Venkatswamy, Shri G. Verma, Shri Balgovind Verma, Shri Phool Chand Verma, Shri Sukhdeo Prasad Vidyalankar, Shri Amarnath Vikal, Shri Ram Chandra Virbbadra Singh, Shri Viswanathan, Shri G. Yadav, Shri Karan Singh Yadav, Shri N. P. Yadav, Shri R. P. Yadava, Prof. D. P.

NOES

Sequeira, Shri Erasmo de

MR. SPEAKER : The result[®] of the division is as follows :

Ayes : 353

Nots: 1

The motion is carried by a majority of the total membership of the House and by a majority of not less than two-thirds of the members present and voting.

The motion was adopted.

13.11 hrs.

MOTION RE. SUSPENSION OF PRO-VISO TO RULE 66

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI K. C. PANT): I beg to move :

"That this House do suspend the proviso to Rule 66 of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for consideration and passing of the Government of Union Territories (Amendment) Bill, 1971, in as much as it is dependent upon the North Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Bill, 1971, and the Constitution (Twenty-Seventh Amendment) Bill, 1971."

MR. SPEAKER : The question is :

"That this House do suspend the proviso to Rule 66 of the Rules Procedure and Conduct of Business in Lok Sabha in its application to the motion for consideration and passing of the Government of Union Territories (Amendment) Bill, 1971, in as much as it is dependent upon the North Eastern Areas (Reorganisation) Bill, 1971, and the Constitution (Twenty-Seventh Amendment) Bill, 1971."

The motion was adopted

13.12 hrs.

GOVERNMENT OF UNION TERRI-TORIES (AMENDMENT) BILL

THE MINISTER OF STATE IN THE MINISTRY OF HOME AFFAIRS (SHRI K. C. PANT): I beg to move†:

"That the Bill further to amend the Government of Union Territories Act, 1963 and also further to amend the Sixth Schedule to the Constitution and the Representation of the People Act, 1950, be taken into consideration."

s adopted. This is the fourth Bill in the series of legislation we are contemplating to give effect

*The following members also recorded their votes for Ayes :

Sarvashri S. Muhan Kumaramangalam, R. K. Sinha and Sudhakar Pandey.

†Moved with the recommendation of the President.