the Order dated the 30th June, 1972 of the Central Government thereon, under section 62 of the said Act.

(2) A statement (Hindi and English versions) explaining the reasons for not laying simultaneously the Hindi version of the above Report and order of the Government thereon.

[Placed in Library. See No. LT-6041/73.]

ACCTTS. ETC. OF I.I.T., MADRAS FOR 1971-72

THE DEPUTY MINISTER IN THE MINISTRY OF LEDUCATION AND SO-CIAL WELFARE AND IN THE DEPARTMENT OF CULTURE (SHRI D. P. YADAV): I beg to lay on the Table—a copy of the Certified Accounts (Hindi and English versions) of the Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, for the year 1971-72 along with the Audit Report thereon, under subsection (4) of section 23 of the Institutes of Technology Act, 1961. [Placed in Library. See No. LT—6042/73.]

12. 11 hrs.

MESSAGE FROM RAJYA SABHA

SECRETARY-GENERAL: Sir, I have to report the following message received from the Secretary-General of Rajya Sabha:—

'I am directed to inform the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha, at its sitting held on Monday, the 17th December, 1973, passed the enclosed motion concurring in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Raiva Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Constitution of India. The names of the members nominated by the Rajya Sabha to serve on the said Joint Committee are set out in the motion.'

MOTION

"That this House concurs in the recommendation of the Lok Sabha that the Rajya Sabha do join in the Joint Committee of the Houses on the Bill further to amend the Constitution of India, and resolves that the following 20 members of the Rajya Sabha be nominated to serve on the said Joint Committee:—

- 1. Shri Jaisukhlal Hathi.
- 2. Shri Bindeshwari Prasad Singh.
- 3. Shri Mulka Govinda Reddy.
- 4. Shri Brahmananda Panda.
- 5. Shri V. B. Raju.
- 6. Shrimati Aziza Imam.
- 7. Shri Sultan Singh.
- 8. Shri Roshan Lal.
- 9. Dr. M. R. Vyas.
- 10. Shri A. P. Jain.
- 11. Shri Ram Niwas Mirdha.
- 12. Shri Umashankar Dikshit.
- 13. Shri Bhupesh Gupta.
- 14. Shri Niren Ghosh.
- 15. Shri Loknath Misra.
- 16. Shri C. D. Pande.
- 17. Shri M. Kamalanathan.
- 18. Shri K. Chandrasekharan.
- 19. Shri Lal K. Advani,
- 20. Shri Papi Reddi. "

12.03 hrs.

COMMITTEE ON THE WELFARE OF SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES

REPORT OF STUDY TOURS OF STUDY GROUPS

SHRI D. BASUMATARI (Kokrajhar): I beg to lay on the Table a copy each of the following Reports of Study Tour of the Committee on the Welfare of Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes:—

(1) Report of Study Tour of Study Group I of the Committee to