VAISAKHA 17, 1887 (SAKA) Ceiling on 1**39**07 Urban Property (Res.)

17.00 hrs.

[MR. DEPUTY SPEAKER in the Chair] Division No. 231

Aney, Dr. M.S.	Krishni
Bedrudduje, Shri	Minime
Dwivedy, Shri Surendranath	Ranga, S
Kakkar, Shri Gauri Shankar	

Alva, Shri A.S. Bhagat, Shri B.R. Bhattacharyya, Shri C.K. Boroosh, Shri P.C. Brajeshwar Presed, Shri Chakraverti, Shri P.R. Chandrasekhar, Shrimati Chaudhry, Shri Chandramani Lal Chavan, Shri D.R. Dafle, Shri Daljit Singh, Shri Das, Shri N.T. Dighe, Shri Dorai, Shri Kasinatha Dwivedi, Shri M.L. Ganga Devi, Shrimati Gowdh, Shri Hansda, Shri Subodh Hazarika, Shri J.N. Himatsingka, Shri Jadhav, Shri M.L. Joshi, Shrimati Subhadra Kamble, Shri Kandappan, Shri S. Kedaria, Shri C.M. Khadilkar, Shri Kotoki, Shri Liladhar Kripa Shankar, Shri Krishns, Shri M.R.

The Minister of Communications and Parliamentary Affairs (Shri Satya Narayan Sinha): My vote has not been recorded even though I had pressed the button.

Mr Deputy-Speaker: The result of the division is as follows:

Ayes: 10; Noes: 87.

The Resolution was negatived.

17.02 hrs.

RESOLUTION RE: CEILING ON URBAN PROPERTY

Shri P. R. Chakraverti (Dhanbad): I beg to move:

This House is of opinion that suitable measures should be taken •Half-an-hour discussion.

AYES apal Singh, Shri ts, Shrimati ihri

NOES

Krishnamachari, Shri T.T. Kureel, Shri B.N. Lahtan Chaudhry, Shri Lakshmikanthamma, Shrimati Laskar, Shri N.R. Laxmi Bal, Shrimati Mahadeva Prasad, Dr. Mahtab, Shri Mallick, Shri Rama Chandra Maniyangadan, Shri Mehrotra, Shri Braj Bihari Morarka, Shri More, Shri K.L. Mukane, Shri Musafir, Shri G.S. Muthiah, Shri Niranjan Lal, Shri Oza, Shri Pande, Shri K. N. Pant, Shri K.C. Patel, Shri Rajeshwar Patil, Shri D.S. Patil, Shri T.A. Prabhakar, Shri Naval Raju, Shri D.B. Raju, Dr. D.S. Ram Sewak, Shri Ramshekhar Prasad Singh, Shri Rananjai Singh, Shri

Vaishya, Shrl M.B. Yadab , Shri N.P. to introduce ceiling on urban property, commensurate with the policy adopted with regard to rural areas.".

Mr. Deputy-Speaker: The hon Member can commence his speech on the next day.

Shri D. S. Patil (Yeotmal): I also move my amendment.

Mr. Deputy-Speaker: Not now . He can move it on the next day.

17.03 hrs.

SUPPLY OF SHOES TO MINERS

Mr. Deputy-Speaker: Now, we shall take up the half-an-hour discussion to

Supply of Shoes to miners (H.A.H. Dis.)

Lok Sabha divided:

[16.57 hrs.

Shinkre, Shri Swamy, Shri Sivamurthi Yashpal Singh, Shri

Rao, Shri Rampathi

Rao, Shri Thirumala Reddy, Shrimati Yashoda

Roy, Shri Bishwanath

Sahu, Shri Rameshwar

Samanta, Shri S.C.

Sharma, Shri D.C.

Sheo Narain, Shri Sinhe, Shrimati Remdulari

Sonavane, Shri

Subbaraman, Shri

Thomas, Shri'A.M.

Tiwary, Shri D.N.

Tiwary, Shri K.N.

Tiwary, Shri R.S.

Tula Ram, Shri

Uikey, Shri

Subramanyam, Shri T.

Saraf, Shri Sham Lal

Shah, Shrimati Jayaben

Shastri, Shri Ramanand

Sinha, Shrimati Tarkeshwari

Upadhaya, Shri Shiva Dutt

Shakuntala Devii, Shrima'i Sharma, Shri A.P.

Sednu Kam, Shri

Rane, Shri